hello_nametag

FACEBOOK,ABOUT ME PAGE:THE TRUTH


So I was on a friend’s Facebook profile and I saw what I think is the most redundant, stupid and completely idiotic way to describe your self.   “I love to laugh!”

Well who the hell doesn’t love to laugh? Really?

“I tried it one time and I almost puked…” “Laughing? no thanks, I only do that when I’m depressed.” “I prefer not to laugh, it only makes me want to hurt children.”

So on that note, here are the worst ways people describe themselves…. All of them stupid. They are pretty common and you might have seen them on internet dating or other social media websites. Enjoy.

1. “What you see is what you get” 

If I were to see a chair, or a bicycle I think this phrase applies. It doesn’t take much thought to use either one. What you’re really implying, is that you have no excuse for your bad attitude so its take it or leave it. I’ll stick with the bicycle.

2. “Just a regular guy/gal here”

So that’s the best you could do? Making yourself completely devoid of personality? I think what you’re really saying is, “Just a regular person without any rainbows or puppies in my life, I like watching TV and stuff. I like to do things, and watch people doing things.” If you don’t have a personality that’s fine, just admit it.

3. “I speak my mind so deal with it.” 

I think what you really meant to say here is, “my opinion comes at random times inconveniencing everyone around me, regardless of whether it was asked or not.” You know what my mom said? “If you don’t have anything nice to say then don’t say it at all.” You should probably look into having some kind of inner monologue.

4. “I’m so ugly”

When I read this as a caption on Facebook all it really says is, “hey everyone, I’m fishing for compliments!” I swear on all that is holy, if I ever see one of these posts again on Facebook I’ll just reply with a “Yes…. yes you are.”

5. “I don’t like drama”

BIG RED FLAG goes up the pole, a loud siren sounds and your brain tells you to run as far away from this person as possible.

6. “I’m not book smart, but I’m street smart”

Its ok, not everyone gets to go to college. If I ever hear this phrase again, I’ll simply ask if they are sesame street smart. these phrases also apply: I went to the school of hard knocks, I went to the university of life. All are very cliche and what you’re really saying is that you spent all of your life making mistakes and paying for them.

I’m done writing on this topic it makes me hate people, and I hate doing that.

Taken from:

http://maximumwage.wordpress.com/2011/11/28/please-describe-yourself-in-the-most-annoying-way-possible/

One thought on “FACEBOOK,ABOUT ME PAGE:THE TRUTH”

Leave a Reply

